How to get Two by Two advancement Minecraft Java


This article is now out of date, visit updated on: Two by two advancement updated.

Most advancements are made as you progress along the game, but some of them require preparation and very specific actions to achieve. "Two by Two" is one of such advancements. So this short guide will tell you how to get this advancement. 

One of the approach to get this advancement is to breed every breed-able mob that you come across, still some of them have very specific breeding conditions that most of the new players are not aware of. Even I sometimes forget some of them, you can see me making mistake in the embedded video at the end of this post. 

Right now, you need to breed following 19 mobs to get this advancement

  • Bee
  • Cat
  • Chicken
  • Cow
  • Donkey
  • Fox
  • Hoglin
  • Horse
  • Llama
  • Mooshroom
  • Mule
  • Ocelot
  • Panda
  • Pig
  • Rabbit
  • Sheep
  • Strider
  • Turtle
  • Wolf
So I will address the breeding conditions for each of them in alphabetical order.

That's it for breeding requirement. However, some mobs are harder to locate in survival mode, for example Mooshrooms only spawn in mushroom islands, which is one of the rarest biomes. Similarly, pandas only spawn in jungle biome with bamboo forests, which is not easy to locate. 

Also if you are reading this after 1.17 version is out, you need to breed two additional mobs: Axolotl and Goat. Axolotl need Tropical fish or Bucket of tropical fish for breeding and Goat need wheat.

Here is the video if you prefer watching instead


Post a Comment